How many times have you wished you could take back the email you just sent out. It commonly happens that you type in a bit too much, too little or send it to the wrong person.
Here is a beautiful solution for Gmail known as “Undo Send“. Originally listed in Gmail Labs back in 2009, it allows you to quickly solve the “Oh my god, what do I do now” situation after clicking the send button.
Undoing The Sent Mistake
Once enabled Gmail will show you a yellow notification after the send button is clicked –
Just click on the Undo link on the yellow bar, take a deep breath and exhale with relief. Your email won’t be seen by those to whom you sent it.
Enabling Gmail Undo Send
To enable the undo feature, click on the gear icon and go to Mail Settings. Then go to “Labs” and in the search box, type “undo send” and the feature will filter out.
Click on Enable and save changes.
Undo Sent Mail
After send the mail you see the image to undo.
Remember you have only five (05) second to undo any sent mail, means you don’t have much time to think.
After doing undo you will see the message sending has been undone.
mail Admin at a[email protected] if you have any idea to make this post more reader friendly.