Basically, whenever you open Google Chrome, and you’ll get the above error message, when you close it, Google Chrome starts up normally
This problem is generally occurring after reinstallation of Google chrome or installing Google chrome regular version after uninstalling Beta Version of Google chrome.
Few Solutions for this problem are as follows:-
Option: 1. Try to open C:\Documents and Settings\User Name\Local Settings\Application Data\Google\Chrome\User Data\Default and you will find Web data.Delete it.
Or find and delete Web data. File from here C:\Users\<UserName>\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\User Data\Default
Option: 2. Go to Appdata>Local>Google>Chrome>Userdata and rename the ‘default’ folder as ‘backup. Then cut it and put it up one level into the Chrome…. that will fix the profile issues and reset it. However if you want your bookmarks etc then go into the ‘backup’ folder… copy ‘bookmarks’ and ‘bookmarks.bak’ and then paste them into the new ‘default’ folder that should have formed. Must be done when chrome is closed.